the full broadcast of the 2023 US Arena Open Handicap is on the USPA Polo Network


NEWS RELEASE -- DECEMBER 20, 2023 --OAK POINT, TEXAS-The 2023 D1 UNT mens polo Championship Prestonwood/Broken Taco team of Vaughn Miller Jr (Dallas),Vance Miller III (Dallas) and Andrew Scott (Aiken) won the 12-16 goal 2023 US Arena Open Handicap at California Polo Club on December 16 defeating Bush League 14-12 winning $7500 prize money tournament as the subsidiary of the US Arena Open. After loosing their first game 14-12 to SIG ( the eventual US Arena Open winners) Prestonwood/Broken Taco advanced to the finals of US Arena Open handicap defeating Hotels At Sea and Equus Hotel Waikiki 9-2 and 7-3.5. Vaughn Miller Jr was the winner of the 2021 US Arena Open with Dallas players Will walton and Robert Payne III.  Andrew Scott won MVP, George Dill's horse Zambezi, played by Vaughn Miller Jr won BPP.

Vaughn Miller Jr and Vance Miller III now head to Sarasota polo club in Florida for the winter to play professionally for the Tito's and Landhope polo teams


Andrew Scott scores on backshot from Vance Miller III at the US Arena Open Handicap

UNT Player Andrew Scott won MVP​

Prestonwood has a very successful Youth Polo program and teaches polo to kids and adults.

For more info: call 214-390-3444

UNT Mens D1 Championship Intercollegiate Prestonwood/Broken Taco team winners of the 2023 United States Arena Handicap Champions: Vaughn Miller Jr., Andrew Scott, Vance Miller III. Presented by Hive2O's Graham Shuler and California Polo Club President Rodney Fragodt, pictured with Vaughn Miller Sr. and Parker Scott.

Live Here. Play Here.